Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Eating heaven….

on January 20, 2013

I reread this book yesterday. Yep, I finished it at 11pm last night! Wow, a late night for me for sure. The author is Jennie Shortridge and it’s a great read, obviously. That’s why I could not put it down last night. I think read it over 2 years ago since I can’t find it in my lists of books from 2011 or 2012.

So, staying up last meant I should sleep in right? Well, I was up at 5:20am. An hour later than normal. Whatever. I decided to take it easy on myself and just do my own thing with arms, abs & legs. No cardio warmup just getting down to business for 25 minutes. The scale was at 148.2#, that’s 3 days of the 148’s. 🙂 I’m hoping for a loss this week at weigh-in.

What’s on the agenda for today? Well, not too much, just minor things…

  • Prep salads
  • Bake bread
  • Make jello w/fruit
  • Bake some cookies to take to work and to eat
  • Get chili going in the crockpot soon

I also have to get myself organized for Monday morning since I’ll be going to work.

  • Monday – exercise at home, work at the paper, work at Weight Watchers, stop at Kohl’s for shoes
  • Tuesday – exercise at home, work a bit at the paper
  • Wednesday – exercise at home, Zumba, work Weight Watchers, lunch out with co-workers
  • Thursday – exercise at home or day-of-rest, work a bit at the paper, work Weight Watchers
  • Friday – exercise at home, work at the paper, Zumba? (I’m going to say I need to leave at 3:15 so I can catch Zumba at 3:45pm! 🙂
  • Saturday – exercise at home, Zumba!

That’s what I have going on. I’m thankful for the extra money, that’s for sure.

Enjoy your chilly Sunday!

P.S. The melty bead bowls were a flop! It filled the house with noxious fumes and stuck to my bowls so I had to scrub like a maniac to get the plastic off! ugg…

Leave a Reply

