Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Cracker Thin Crust Pizza!

on January 27, 2013

Good afternoon! My morning workout was a total of 47 minutes on the treadmill, walking. I also did some arm and ab work on my own. I watched Bones while I exercised, so I didn’t pop in a DVD today. I’m going to be borrowing a 5 DVD set from a co-worker later on this week, so I’ll review that when I use it. My weight today was 149.8#! Eap…I think sodium is the main culprit since I wasn’t on a binge-fest yesterday.

Today for lunch I tried out a new recipe I’ve been waiting to make. It’s from America’s Test Kitchen and it’s for St. Louis pizza. I think what makes it St. Louis is the sauce, which I didn’t use. I was in it for the cracker thin crust. It turned out better than I expected!

thin crust pizza

Here’s the recipe.

  • 1 c. flour
  • 1 T. cornstarch
  • 1 t. sugar
  • 1/2 t. baking powder
  • 1/2 t. salt
  • 1/4 c. + 1 T. water (I used a tad more)
  • 1 T. olive oil

The important part is to preheat your oven to 475 with a baking stone inside. You roll out the dough on a piece of parchment paper and then slide it onto the back of cookie sheet to transfer it into the oven. Ours baked for about 10 minutes, the recipe said 9-12 minutes.

The entire crust is 14 PointsPlus, my 1/4 ended up being 4 PointsPlus. I used 1 PP worth of cheese on my 1/4. I ate this along with a nice salad, it was pretty good!

It finally started to snow around here and we are supposed to get freezing rain and sleet at some point. I’m hoping we just get this nice large fluffy snow instead!

That’s it from me, enjoy the rest of your Sunday!

 

Leave a Reply

