Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Snow Day!

on January 30, 2013

Good morning! I got in my workout this morning. 25 minutes on the elliptical and Level 1 of Ripped in 30. The scale said 149# and since Weight Watchers is canceled today I won’t be weighing in there. I am up from last week though, but still under the 150# so I’ll take it.

The girls are outside playing in the snow right now. It’s coming down pretty heavily and look so pretty! I love watching all the different birds at the feeder. I’ve seen…

  • nuthatches
  • juncos
  • house finch – male & female
  • downy woodpecker
  • hairy woodpecker
  • flicker
  • tufted titmouse
  • mourning dove
  • chickadees

Quite the variety of birds.

I’m not too sad to have a snow day today. I will miss having Zumba this afternoon, but I’ll survive. I’m hoping they plow the roads well so hubby and I can head to Madison tomorrow for my Postal Service test. By then I’m confident things will be good. I can’t reschedule without 24 hours notice, which means I’d have to reschedule before 1pm today. After that I HAVE to take it or forgo my chance to EVER take the test. They have some pretty strict rules when it comes to this exam.

Nothing else to say, enjoy your weather!

Leave a Reply

