Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Positive Outlook

on January 31, 2013

Okay, I’m scamming this from another blog…http://greatday.com/

Positive outlook

If a negative thought should happen to arise, you can let it get you down or you can let it go. Yes, you can simply choose to let it go.

Although negative thinking may indeed feel comfortable and familiar, eventually it leads to great pain. Let it go.

Perhaps you assume you have to be negative in order to be realistic. That’s not the case.

By all means, acknowledge and accept the reality of your situation. Then choose to deal with it in a positive, purposeful manner.

Your future is determined by the way you choose to approach it. Approach it with the best of expectations, and you’ll make your future the very best it can be.

Give yourself a positive outlook, moment after moment, day after day. And you’ll be giving yourself a positive, fulfilling life.

— Ralph Marston

Thank you Ralph!

Yesterday was a pretty bad day food-wise for me. Too many carbs, too much salt and I’m paying for it today. The scale is up from 149 to 151.2# blerg! I can not get my ring on yet this morning. Like Ralph is saying, I can just choose to let it go and move on and that’s what I’m doing. 🙂

Moving on to today. I got in my workout this morning, 40 minutes on the treadmill and a bit of ab work. A great hearty breakfast and sipping on my cappuccino while I catch up on blogs.

Today I have a test for the United States Postal Service. I have to take it in Madison and since hubby isn’t working he’s taking me down there. I could find it on my own, but it’s nice to have someone along for the ride. The test consists of a few different parts.

Part one is comparing addresses to look for any errors.

Part two is finding the part that fills in the form correctly.

Part three is coding while looking at the code key.

Part four is coding WITHOUT looking at the code key. This is the part that will give me trouble.

All the sections are timed and have 30-60 questions per section. I know I can do well on the first 3 parts, no sweat. The 4th will pose more of a problem, but I’m going to focus and do my best. I have to get a 70 to pass and I won’t know my result until I get home and check my email which will take me to a link with the results. Beyond that I don’t know what the hiring/interview process will be like for this position. I’m hoping to find out more after I see my results.

Yesterday due to the snow we did not have Weight Watchers at noon. It’s the first time in almost a year that I haven’t worked on a Wednesday. It was very strange and probably while I felt like yesterday was Sunday! Tonight I work the 6pm meeting though and I think we’ll be busy since a lot of people missed yesterday. We also have to do inventory tonight which isn’t so bad, plus it keeps me moving around. 🙂

Speaking of moving around. I am in a new assessment phase for my ActiveLink. It started last weekend and should be done this Saturday. I have a feeling it will be pretty low since I haven’t attended Zumba yet during this assessment. I should be going tomorrow morning though and again on Saturday morning. I’m hoping next week I can go a little bit more than this week, BUT I’d also like to have a job! 😛

Alright, enough from me, enjoy the day!

2 responses to “Positive Outlook

  1. Sending good luck wishes on your job test!

  2. Angie says:

    Thanks! I passed with an 84.5 and I only needed a 70. While the overachiever in me wanted something along 96, I’ll take what I can get!

Leave a Reply

