Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

A surprise visit!

on February 1, 2013

Good morning! The sun is brightly shining off the white snow this morning, but I love it! That’s what sunglasses are for, right?

Last night at Weight Watchers our Territory Manager made a surprise visit. That’s his job, to visit us when we least expect it. Thankfully we were all in our nice attire and had things organized as usual. He only had great things to say to us after the meeting and we were happy to hear it. We truly are a great team and he acknowledged that. 🙂 I was worried he’s do a surprise weigh-in though! LOL Thankfully he didn’t.

That being said, the scale was down to 148.8# this morning! Thank goodness the sodium has left my body. I did not like 151.2# on the scale at ALL! So, let’s compare some numbers.

  • January 1, 2013 – 152#
  • February 1, 2013 – 148.8# that’s down 3.2# for the month!
  • February 1, 2012 – 155.4# that’s down 6.6# from last year!
  • February 1, 2013 – I am 3.8# away from my goal of 145#!

Enough of the weight numbers. My workout was 15 min. on the elliptical and then Level 2 of Ripped in 30. I also get to go to Zumba at 9:30am! I am stoked about this. I’ve missed it so much. I also get to go tomorrow morning, which makes me happy too!

OH, I almost forgot! I took my USPS test yesterday. I got down to Madison, early of course, and waited around a bit before the checked us in. The room was full, 8 people total taking the exam. I was done in about an hour. The memory part wasn’t as awful as I thought and I got a 84.5 on the test. I needed a 70 to pass, so that means I did. Before the test started I heard two women talking about this being the 4th time she’s taken it! Really!? I couldn’t believe it. Anyway, I’m happy it’s over and now I guess I just wait to hear if I get an interview. The process doesn’t close until next week so I’m hopeful to hear something by the end of next week.

In other news, C lost another tooth. A few nights ago at supper I was commenting on her 4 loose teeth. I casually said that if she lost any in the next 2 weeks I’d give her $15! Well, this morning she called me into her room. The proudly smiled at me to reveal a nice gap on the bottom! She said she woke up in the middle of the night and moved her tooth and it fell out! Sweet! Now I have to come up with $15 to give her! I’m just thankful it’s out, it’s so awful to look at her eat all goofy because her teeth are all loose!

That’s it for me. I have a few things to get done before Zumba! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

