Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Velcome to the Hotel Transylvania!

on February 2, 2013

Good afternoon! I finally found my way to the computer today. It’s been a busy day around here. It started with me sleeping in until 5:15, skipping my at home workout and just going to Zumba at 8:30. The girls came along and we met up with hubby at the movie theater. It was a canned good movie, Hotel Transylvania. Good movie, cute, funny and quick! After the movie I called in Pizza Hut pizza for L and C went home with dad. L and I spent some time at the library while the pizza cooked. I had three more books in and the entire season 1 of Monk was in. The girls are really into that TV series lately and on DVD they are only 45-50 minutes long.

So, it’s now 2:19pm and L was reading in her room a long time ago, and well, she fell asleep! She’s not ill, nor is she little, she’s 10 and taking a nap. Apparently getting up early caught up with her. That and watching a 90 minute movie in a dark theater, eating pizza and popcorn and then reading in her warm bed! I’m letting her sleep since we have nothing else going on today.

I finished up reading The Middle Place by Kelly Corrigan. Good book, nice read and I like that it’s a true story. It’s about her life, dealing with breast cancer while her father goes through his own experience with cancer. I see she wrote another book which I need to get on my ‘to-read’ list.

That’s it from me. I’m looking at a pretty chill afternoon around here.

Leave a Reply

