Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Snowshoeing!

on February 5, 2013

Good morning! Yesterday was a busy day for me, a lot of activity and I felt great! I had a morning workout, Zumba, walked after lunch and then worked the Weight Watchers meeting! Busy!

This morning I did 10 minutes on the elliptical and then 25 minutes of abs & arms. Then I had some time left so I did another 10 minutes on the elliptical. In a bit hubby and I are going to head out for a showshoe outing. He went yesterday for 2 hours! I don’t plan to be gone that long, but it should be a nice time together. The scale at home said 148#! What? I’m in awe. I can’t believe those numbers are real. Last night Brandy and I were discussing how we still view ourselves as our ‘former’ selves. I was always around 185#, size 18, chubby. That’s still how I see myself. I’m still in shock, after 8 years, that I can buy a size 10 and medium shirts.

I’ve got nothing else to say, no job prospects. Although Hubby did get a call from his ’employer’ that they have some masonry work for him. He has to call them back today.

I’ll post some photos from our adventure later on today. Enjoy the day!

~~~~~~~

Hubby and I snowshoed for 90 minutes! It was exhausting and fun!

febr 5th

tom shoeing

feb 5th

One response to “Snowshoeing!

  1. The pictures are wonderful! I love snowshoeing. It’s my favorite winter activity and we try and do it as often as possible! In fact, I’m hoping my knees allow me to snowshoe in two weeks on a mini vacation!

Leave a Reply

