Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

The sun is out!

on February 8, 2013

I love when the sun shines! It instantly makes me happy. 🙂

Today the girls have a 2 hour delay for school. They are currently scrambling around getting their bags packed for school.

Yesterday, I made a loaf of bread, here are some photos. I’m very happy with the results!

wheat bread

inside bread

upclose slice

Next time I try the recipe I’ll use more wheat flour.

Let’s see. My morning workout was the treadmill. A total of an hour since school was delayed I stayed downstairs a bit longer. The scale said 148.4# this morning! I was going to Zumba, but now I’m not. 😛 I will be there tomorrow though!

Tomorrow is going to be a pretty busy day for us. I have Zumba from 10-11:30am. I’ll come home for lunch and then we’ll all head to Madison for the rest of the day. We are going to the Garden Expo at the Alliant Energy Center. After that we are going to see C’s artwork at the Hilldale Mall. She had art displayed last year too, so we are super excited she was chosen again! Then we are going out for a celebratory supper at Perkins since it has point-friendly food and breakfast, which the girls like. I’m hoping we’ll find C some new tennis shoes at Shopko. She’s blown a hole in the side of the shoe and we can’t find anything locally. Finally we’ll end at Aldi to stock up on some food! The girls will be pretty exhausted since we are a pretty laid back family and don’t really run around that much.

I applied for a 2nd job with the USPS this morning. It seems to me they are just building a hiring pool of people since they have job postings in multiple towns. We’ll see what happens. For now I’m happy working at Weight Watchers 2-3 days a week.

That’s it from me! Enjoy the sun!

Leave a Reply

