Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

6 Point Reuben

on February 10, 2013

So I borrowed some Hungry Girl recipe books from the library and I found recipe that caught my eye. I adapted it slightly to use what I had.

Here are the ingredients…

ingredients

I have one light flatout, some sauerkraut, swiss cheese, turkey & thousand island dressing. I put the dressing on the flatout, spread it around and then put the swiss cheese on half the flatout. I cooked it in a pan.

on the pan

Once the cheese started to melt I put on the turkey and then the drained sauerkraut. Then I flipped the one half over and continued to cook each side until it was brown.

on the plate

Once it was done I cut it up and ate it with some roasted veggies. Delicious and only 6 points+ when a Reuben in a restaurant can be 23-30 points+!

Leave a Reply

