Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

School Delay Monday

on February 11, 2013

The girls have late start again today. I’m guessing it’s a tad icy from all the rain yesterday. It didn’t matter, C was wide awake at 5:50am! Oh well, she got some reading done before school and they are both in chipper moods. 🙂

My workout was 15 minutes on the elliptical and then 45 minutes of No More Trouble Zones. I omitted 2 circuits in order to get done in time to get the girls up for school. Only AFTER I turned off the DVD and put the TV back on did I see that school was delayed. At that point I was ‘done’ working out and couldn’t  convince myself to walk on the treadmill. I will do a stroll later on today though. (As I did yesterday for an hour while I watched Market Warriors. So it wasn’t a total day-of-rest for me.) Home scale said 148.4#.

This week is proving to be pretty low-key for me. I’m not working at Weight Watchers in the Dells tonight because the girl who is supposed to train hasn’t been heard from. She seems very unreliable to me. I did tell Brandy that if and when she decides to train I can come over and help out.

So, here’s my upcoming week….

  • Monday – workout at home, walk on treadmill
  • Tuesday – workout at home, taxes done, walk with hubby?
  • Wednesday – workout at home, work Weight Watchers, Zumba!
  • Thursday – workout at home, walk on treadmill, work Weight Watchers
  • Friday – workout at home, Zumba?!, early release from school
  • Saturday – workout at home, Zumba?

See, not much happening. Of course, there will be job hunting, house cleaning, etc. going on, but nothing very exciting.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

