Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

on February 14, 2013

Good afternoon! Today I’ve been busy working on L’s quilt. I’m not sure how many years ago I completed C’s quilt. (I’ll go back in the blog a bit and look**EDIT I finished C’s quilt on Feb. 1st last year, apparently I like to sew in February!), but I’m finally working on L’s. I have the front all together and the batting, I just need to get some backing purchased and get it all together. I’m going to check at Goodwill and St. Vincent’s for fabric before I buy something new. Here’s a sneak peak along with Amelia.

quilt for L

We’ve also had some excitement around here as far as jobs go. Hubby has a job interview on Monday and I ‘could’ have a job, but it won’t work out. The post office called me, unfortunately they did not list the hours in their ad. 5:45am-6am start time! Not going to work with two kiddos that have to get off to school each day. Sad, but it’s not meant to be. My fingers are crossed for hubby though.

My workout this morning was a 20 min. run on the treadmill and then 20 min. of intervals on the treadmill. Home scale was 149.8# because of my crackers & bread last night. My typical Wednesday night splurge. 🙂 No hula hooping this morning since my sides are tender, I’m hoping to get back at it tomorrow.

That’s it from me, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

