Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

It’s Monday?

on February 18, 2013

This weekend really messed with my head. I totally thought this morning was Sunday and I didn’t have to wake up to my alarm blaring, wrong! I got up and headed downstairs for my workout. I got in 40 minutes on the elliptical, some hula hooping and some ab work. Sadly, my DVD from yesterday did not make more core sore today. I was secretly looking forward to some oblique pain. 😛 My scale said 147.6# and I’ll take it. I made it through another weekend without losing control with my food and for that I am proud. It’s not always easy for me and I ‘tempted’ myself by baking cookies, which I only did because I was feeling strong mentally. This morning I also went to a fun Zumba class! I was actually sweating afterwards! LOL

Hubby went to a job interview. He called me on his way home, he’s not sure. We’ll see what happens. He has another application in somewhere else and that’s the job he’d prefer. I hope he hears this week about having an interview with them or not. Still nothing for me. Oh well.

Not much else to say from me. I’m happy for the warmth today and took advantage of it by filling my gas tank before the temperature dips tomorrow. Boo to cold & windy weather.

Leave a Reply

