Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I LOST it!

on February 21, 2013

Ugg…I lost my ActiveLink yesterday. I’m about 95% sure I had it on when I left for Weight Watchers yesterday. I went into the Credit Union, Walgreens and then into the church to work. After the church I stopped at Walmart for a few items and then came home. I called Walgreens and no one turned it in. I’m going to swing through their parking lot on my way to Weight Watchers tonight. I did call the church and asked her to look in the restroom and if she found it to put it in our closet. I’m hoping it’s there! If not, I’m ot sure if I’ll purchase another one or not. Sad. 😦

So, yesterday was rough for me. I did not go to Zumba instead I asked hubby to walk the levee with me. The sun was out yesterday and while it was cold, like 23 degrees or so, it was tolerable. Since I was in such a mood I walked pretty darn fast and hubby was asking me to slow down a bit. Usually I ask him to take it easy on ME! Ha. So I did go a bit overboard with snacks last night. I knew it would happen, such is life. The scale said 149.2# this morning, only up .2# Thank goodness I’m back on track today so that that .2 doesn’t turn into 2!

My exercise this morning was 20 minutes on the elliptical and then Level 1 of the 30 Day Shred (original one). I gave it my all too, I was butt-kicking double time, using heavier weights, etc. I should probably walk a bit on the treadmill this afternoon too. I work tonight and I have to pick up a birthday card before that. Since it wasn’t on my list yesterday I of course forgot it!

Oh, the post office called me yesterday. I applied for a 2nd position with them before I heard from the first one. Well, it turns out this one starts at 5:30am AND it’s a 1/2 hour away! So, no go. 😦 Boo to job hunting!

Leave a Reply

