Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Upping my fat!

on March 5, 2013

It’s a slow process, but I’m working on it.

  • My breakfast had 10.35 grams of fat.
  • My cappuccino(s) had 4 grams.
  • My 1/2 T. of peanut butter and an apple had 5 grams.
  • My ginormous salad for lunch had 12.5 grams.
  • My fish oil capsule had 1.5 grams.
  • That totals 33.35 grams so far today.

I know I’ll be having a salmon fillet for supper (2.5 grams) too. Thankfully that puts me over my 30 grams for the day I was shooting for. I’m sure if I have popcorn tonight I’ll get another 5 grams from the olive oil and I don’t know what else I’m having with supper yet.

Here’s a pic of my salad…

jumbo salad

The fats where jalepeno string cheese, black olives, sour cream and guacamole. Yes, I bought some guac to try. I’m surprised that it’s pretty good! One 100 calorie pack is 3 points, but I only tried 1/2 of one for 1 point. I wasn’t sure what I’d think about it. I can see eating it a bit more.

We also bought some cashews. I’ll have to watch myself around those things. Thankfully I bought the smallest container! LOL

On another note, Walmart in town has great clearance prices. I got L another winter coat for $5. It’s a small from the women’s section. We also got a bunch of shirts for $3-4 each and we found a swimming suit for L. She’s outgrown her’s and one of them the elastic was shot. Since they are swimming on Saturday I thought we’d better find her something to wear!

The snow is still coming down and soon I’m going to go out and shovel for a bit. I need some more activity today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

