Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I’m NOT pregnant!

on March 7, 2013

Good morning! The sun is shining so brightly off the white snow this morning! I’m a tad blind when I look out the window. I love it though!

Let’s back up to yesterday. I went to Zumba, taught by my buddy Tami! Awesome as usual. Once I got distracted by a semi and when I looked back I was totally not doing what everyone else was! Whoops. 🙂 No bother, it’s always part of the fun.

After Zumba I went to work for Weight Watchers. My weigh-in for the month was 148.2#, down 1.8# from last month’s weigh-in. I was happy with that. We were super busy yesterday, we had 3 new people and tons of sales! Busy and fun.

How did I do on fat yesterday? I got around 67 grams or so. Good! Here’s how I did it.

  • peanut butter
  • canola oil
  • olive oil
  • egg
  • pistachios
  • goulash
  • cheese

I ended the day at way to many points, but that only means I used all my 26 daily points, plus my 49 weekly. I didn’t touch the 50 APs I earned. That all being said, I think if I’m going to be able to get enough fat into my diet and enough calories I’m going to have to adjust my points per day. Maintenance points are 32 per day instead of 26. I’m going to use that this week and see what happens. 🙂

Now on to today. It’s a day-of-rest! These days can be tough for me. I like being active, I’m used to it after 8 years! However, I know that I need this day off. My body needs it, my mind needs it, and my cycle needs it. The more I read about amenorrhea I know that rest is essential as is dietary calories and healthy fats. I got an email this morning from My Chart saying that my pregnancy test came back negative! I coulda told you that. No results on my estrogen levels yet. I’m curious to compare it to September’s results.

My home scale was up 1# to 148# this morning. That’s attributed to my jumbo bowl of cereal last night. 😛

How am I going to get in some fats today?

  • I had pb and almonds in my oats already.
  • I’ll use some oil in my cooking for lunch and possibly some avocado.
  • I’m at 18.5 grams already this morning.

This afternoon I have my ultrasound. I’m expecting nothing exciting from this test. Especially since I’m NOT pregnant, I won’t see a little baby waving back at me!

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

