Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Ladie’s Night!

on March 9, 2013

Good morning! My workout this morning was 10 minutes on the elliptical and then 30 minutes of my own arms, abs & legs workout. The home scale was 146.6#! (I think that’s my lowest weight in forever!) Apparently working out, eating more fat and calories is working well for me. Yesterday I got in 63 grams of fat.

Today will be a challenge. I’m going out for supper with my girlfriends tonight. The challenge will be I’ll have no real idea of my fat consumption. Therefore, I’m going to make sure I get in around 30 grams or so before we go out for dinner. That leaves 30+ for me to work with. I’m not sure what I’ll be eating tonight. I know it won’t be deep fried, but other than that I’m unsure. I always love to get Reubens and this place also has Mahi Mahi with Mango Salsa, so time will tell what I decide. Obviously the Reuben is loaded with more fat than the Mahi Mahi, unless they use butter on it, but it’s supposed to be grilled. Truthfully I’m not too worried about tonight. It’s one night, one meal and I’m going to enjoy myself and get back on track tomorrow. I may even indulge in some dessert! 😛

This morning I’m headed to the library with L. I have a book in and I’m going to read some magazines for a bit. We don’t leave today until 1pm, so we have quite a bit of time to get things done around here. I’m even taking my swimming suit along because I think a soak in the hot tub will be very nice!

That’s all from me, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

