Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Tough Tuesday!

on March 12, 2013

Again, the alarm clock was unwelcome! 😛 I did get up to workout however. I did 15 minutes on the elliptical and then Level 2 of Ripped in 30 with Jillian. The home scale has me up to 149.4# UGG….not a number I want to see. It’s been 7 days of increased daily points and increased fat in my diet. The scale has me up almost 2#, but I don’t believe all of that is ‘real’ weight. Again this morning I can not get my rings on. That’s telling me I’m eating way to much sodium. I know I am. Especially at night. I’m always a work in progress and I’m not perfect.

Yesterday I earned 13 APs from working out at home, Zumba and then walking for 30 minutes on the treadmill in the afternoon. I got in 68 grams of fat yesterday and I also received test results from the lab. Of course, I don’t know how to interpret them correctly, but according to the numbers I’m low in estrogen and FSH. I emailed my doctor asking her how much longer I can go without having to use prescription intervention to get a period. I want to give changing my diet a shot. I’ll wait to hear from her about it.

In a few weeks our 15 year wedding anniversary is coming up and hubby booked us a hotel room and we are going to get some massages. Nothing too wild, but celebratory nonetheless. 🙂

Today I have nothing going on. I do have to drive L to piano lessons after school, but that’s about it.

Hubby applied at a job yesterday and they called him for an interview tomorrow morning. I’m hoping the pay is decent since it wasn’t posted. It’s close to home and that counts for something with gas prices being so high.

That’s if from me. Enjoy your day, I think I see a hint of blue skies! I’m hoping the sun makes an appearance for a little bit.

Leave a Reply

