Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Cabin Fever!

on March 16, 2013

Seriously, this weather has to give at some point. I need sunshine & warmth! So does hubby, he’s ornery. 😛

Yesterday I was tired, exhausted, Zumba was a challenge. Today I’m doing a bit better. I slept until almost 6am and then hit the treadmill for a 30 minute run, just a tad over 3 miles. The scale was down to 147.4#, much better. I got in just over 50 grams of fat yesterday and it was tough since supper was homemade chicken nuggets and homemade fries. They don’t have a lot of fat in them. I did enjoy avocado and nuts though.

I received an email from my Dr. yesterday. Here it is…

Dear Angela,
I would give it about 3-6 more months.
I will set you up to see the endocrinologist.
I would like you to come back for a couple more blood tests to check your adrenal gland.
serum anti-adrenal and anti-21 hydroxylase antibodies.

If your tests are normal we will start you on an estrogen patch and a 12 day per month progesterone. This will mimic your own cycle.
Hope this helps.

Me too!

I registered to walk a 2 miles Crazylegs race the end of April. So far 2 other Weight Watchers are doing it with me, we are hoping for some more. I ran the 8k in 2007, but I don’t feel like training for that again. A walk sounds much better. 🙂

No other news on our end, just trying to wait it out for Spring!

Leave a Reply

