Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

I’m a failure!

on March 20, 2013

LOL! No I’m not, but apparently my ovaries are! At least that’s what the nurse said when she called today. They think it’s Premature Ovarian Failure. Basically, I’m out of eggs! Or something like that. Anyway, I have to back in for more blood work and the clinic will be calling me with an appointment for an Endocrinologist. The plan of action will more than likely be an Estrogen patch and Progesterone pills 12 days a month. Joy.

Let’s see…I don’t think I posted yesterday. No I haven’t fallen off the wagon. Things are still going well. I’m working out, I went to Zumba this morning, etc. In fact I had a great surprise this morning. My friend Tami brought in her Jillian Michael’s 90 Day Revolution DVDs for me! Sweet! I know what I’ll be doing tomorrow morning. (*Thanks Tami!) My scale at home at me at 149.2# this morning, exactly the same as last Wednesday so I didn’t weigh-in at Weight Watchers.

What else….Oh, hubby didn’t get the job, BUT he has another job interview tomorrow morning at 8am. Besides that he also has a call in to go somewhere for masonry work. He’d rather see what this interview is all about though since it shouldn’t be so physically demanding on him.

Speaking of hubby, he’s turning into a swimmer lately. In fact, at 4pm today when the girls got home he told them they could go to the pool with him. They were stoked! I hope they all come home equally as happy. šŸ™‚

Tomorrow I don’t have much going on. I have to get Easter Basket stuff since after Friday noon the girls will be home on Spring Break until April 1st. I can’t very well go shopping with them along.

Hmm…any other news? Oh, I am going to a Zumbathon on Friday night. This will make the 3rd year that I’ve gone to this particular one and I’m excited. It’s put on by the ladies from K Sabrosa which is the Zumba group from our town. The 1 1/2 hours just fly by! Afterwards we are going out again, I only hope I can stay awake! I may be drinking diet Pepsi at 9pm! LOL

Saturday is my SIL’s baby shower. I’m in charge of the punch and cookies. I found a punch recipe with diet ginger ale, light hawaiian punch and pineapple juice. I’m also making an ‘ice’ ring out of ginger ale, maraschino cherries, strawberries and oranges. I’m going to use my bundt pan for that. I made the cookies last weekend. They are cutouts of ducks and I dyed the dough yellow so I don’t have to frost them! LOL I’m just attaching some eyes with your basic powdered sugar icing. The other sweet treat is going to be frosted cupcakes so I figure people can get their sugar buzz from those.

Okay, I think that’s it. Oh, one more thing. Today is the first day of Spring. Really? It’s frickin’ cold out, BUT at least the sun was shining for most of the day. That sorta makes up for it, sorta….

Enjoy your evening.

Leave a Reply

