Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

No foolin’!

on April 1, 2013

Happy April 1st! I’m glad to report that Easter was a wonderful time. This year was a little bit different. We had 2 less people which made for a lot more room at the table. The three girls ate at the island this year so that means hubby’s aunt and cousin ate at the table with us. That NEVER happens! It was a wonderful change of pace to be able to converse with them.

I also ate really well. There was one appetizer, spread cheese and crackers. Didn’t even occur to me to eat any. Here’s what I ate for lunch.

  • about 3 oz. of shredded beef
  • 1/2 c. of my fruit salad
  • less than 1/2 c. of scallopped potatoes
  • 1/4 c. of baked beans
  • 1/2 c. of spaghetti casserole
  • dessert was one of my carrot cake cupcakes with cream cheese icing (the best part!)
  • then later on one chocolate chip & butterscotch chip cookie
  • later on at home I had about 10 M&Ms and 3-4 jelly beans

I had a nice salad for supper with shredded turkey on it. I did end the day at higher points than normal, but that’s expected with any holiday.

This morning’s workout was back to Jillian. First I warmed up running on the treadmill for 15 minutes. Typically I do the elliptical, but I’m getting bored with that so I opted for running. Then I did workout 3 with Jillian and stretched when we were done. I felt pretty strong working out this morning. The home scale was 148.4#, up 1#, but I’m thrilled not to see the 149’s at all.

No Zumba for me this morning, BUT I’m happy to see this month’s schedule. Most Wednesday mornings one of my favorite instructors is teaching. That means I can get my workout in before I work at Weigh Watchers, I like doing that. So this week I’ll be attending Zumba on Wed. morning and Friday morning (or Friday afternoon, one, not both).

Did I mention the April Fool’s Joke? No, well that’s because it was on me. L thought it would be funny to put a rubber band on the sprayer on the kitchen sink. SOoooooo….when I turned on the faucet to warm up the water to run the dishwasher, I got sprayed in the neck and chest with COLD water! Nice one. I blamed hubby when I got upstairs from exercising, but he denied it and I believed him. So I asked L as she was packing her lunch, she was grinning form ear to ear.  She said she’s been planning it all week! Lovely.

I’m sad that the weather has turned colder again. I wanted to walk outside today, but I think I’ll just slog along on the treadmill and watch the Price is Right later on. I have to make up my activity since I won’t be going to Zumba.

That’s all from me, enjoy your first day of April! 🙂

Leave a Reply

