Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

15 Years!

on April 3, 2013

Hubby and I have been married for 15 years! So many things have gone on in that time it’s hard to imagine. We are going out for lunch today to celebrate the actual day. Saturday we are staying overnight at a hotel and each getting 90 minute hot stone massages! That’s our true ‘gift’ to each other, splurging on a massage. I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

I’m having to remind myself that today is Wednesday. I’m going to Zumba at 9am, stopping at Goodwill and then working the Weight Watchers meeting at 11am-1pm. Then I meet up with hubby for lunch. Tonight L and I go to her school for a presentation for 4th grade girls called “She’s Growing Up”.

My workout this morning was 30 minutes of interval running on the treadmill and then about 10 minutes of ab work on my own. The scale at home was 148.8# and I weigh in today at work for the month. It will be up more than last month’s weight of 148.2#, but that’s fine. As long as I can be 150# or under on the work scale I’ll be glad.

Yesterday afternoon I was feeling lazy and TIRED. I did not want to sit around like a bump, so I grabbed my book and walked on the treadmill for an hour! I finished up the book which was great and I got in some movement. I didn’t feel as bad about sitting around after supper! LOL

No more news from me. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

