Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Friday!

on April 5, 2013

Good morning! The last two mornings I’ve been doing Jillian’s 90 Day Revolution, Week 5 & 6. I went through weeks 1-4 pretty quick just because they were pretty easy and I wanted to get onto some harder exercises. Well, I should be careful what I wish for! LOL My shoulders and triceps are intensely sore! Thank goodness I get a massage tomorrow.

The home scale had me over 150 yesterday and today at 149.9#. Typically of me I went a bit crazy on Wednesday. The almonds and cashews were calling my name. 😛 I also went out to lunch with hubby that day since it was our anniversary. I weighed in at work at 149.6# which is good for the month of April.

The other day I was at Goodwill looking for some clothes and I came across a pair of Zumba pants. I tried them on but they were a bit snug. Well, hubby convinced me to buy then and sell them on ebay. Instead of that I decided to keep them. They are a tad snug, but not unbearable. I wore them to class today and they were fun with butt-tassles! Anyway, THE best part is I paid $4.21 with tax, they are usually over $50 brand new, so I was excited to find them.

Tomorrow morning I’m heading to Zumba and then home to pack for our night away. We are leaving a bit after 3pm and going to check into our room. Our massage isn’t until 6:30pm and will be done at 8pm. After that we are going out for dessert at a diner. We are taking our supper along to the room since we have a microwave and fridge in the room. We also don’t want to go out to eat before the massage because I don’t want to feel full while I lie there for 90 minutes! We are also taking our breakfast along because we aren’t positive they have a continental breakfast and I know I don’t want to go out and eat a bunch of calories on restaurant food. I’m using those calories for pie the night before! LOL

Sunday I have to drive back to the hotel for Weight Watchers Celebrations. At least I’ll know where I’m going! It will be nice to hang out with a bunch of my co-workers and to meet the new leader that will be taking over the Wednesday meeting.

That’s it from me. Enjoy the sunshine while it lasts!

Leave a Reply

