Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

A Day Away

on April 7, 2013

Good afternoon! Hubby and I are back from our night away. We left town yesterday around 3pm and headed to the hotel. Once we were there we got the jacuzzi full of water and dove in! Our massages were at 6:30-8pm and let me tell you that 1 1/2 hours flew by! It was wonderful and somewhat painful at times. She found all the knots for sure!

After that we headed to the 50’s Diner in town for dessert. I snagged a piece of peanut butter brownie pie and a huge glass of water! I drank a lot of water after the massage.

Hubby surprised me with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! I bought the berries and a dip that you warm up in the microwave and dipped them right there! They were pretty good!

We stayed up way to late doing ‘things’, watching tv, etc. 😛 I managed to sleep until 5:45am and after we ate in our room we went for a 30 minute walk around the neighborhood. After that it was shopping at Home Depot, him, not me and then to Kohl’s. I got a new pair of tennis shoes, 2 workout tanks and a pair of workout shorts. Yeah, I tried to look at ‘normal’ clothes, but I wasn’t feeling it! LOL

Now hubby and the girls are off swimming and I leave in a few minutes for my Celebrations meeting for Weight Watchers. I won’t be partaking in the lunch since I’ve already eaten, but I may snack on some fruit if it looks good. After that I’m stopping at Aldi since it’s next door.

That’s it from me! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

