Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Survived the day

on April 12, 2013

Wow, it’s hard to be lazy! It was my day-of-rest and it was harder than I thought. My body likes to move, but I know I need to rest it too.

Oh, I got my blood results back. Normal. That means it’s up to the endocrinologist to figure out what’s wrong with me. That appointment isn’t for over a month yet!

My workout this morning was 20 minutes on the elliptical and then Workout 6 of 90 Day Revolution. I used heavier weights today so I’m sure I’ll pay for it tomorrow! I also have Zumba this morning at 9:30am. I braved the scale and I knew it wouldn’t be pretty, 151.2#. I’ll see those 140’s again soon. 🙂

L has a birthday party sleepover tonight, so I won’t see her until tomorrow morning after Zumba. C has a birthday party tomorrow afternoon. That’s all we have on tap as a family. That and L practicing piano and reading some of her 5th grade curriculum. She meets with the Learning Coach on Thursday and hasn’t gotten through any more books.

That’s all I got. I hate this rain already! Thankfully it isn’t snow like Minnesota has gotten.

Leave a Reply

