Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sunny Sunny!

on April 20, 2013

The sun is out today! Woot! I love it! Sadly, it’s NOT warm. Blergg…

I started my day by sleeping in until almost 5:30am. At first I thought I overslept and the girls had school. Then I remembered it’s Saturday! šŸ™‚

I got in my workout at home. I did Workout 5 of Jillian’s 90 Day Revolution and then I went to Zumba for an hour. My weight was 148.8#.

After Zumba I stopped at Walgreen’s for a few items that are on sale. I ran into my friend’s husband and their two girls. They were selling Tootsie Rolls for the Knights of Columbus. So I bought some. šŸ™‚

When I got home I decided the girls and I needed to go around the neighborhood and sell some fundraiser items. We only hit up 3 homes of people we know well, the 4th person wasn’t home. Hubby was gone for a walk and the sun just motivated me to get outdoors, even though my hands were freezing.

So, we have a small issue in our household with the girls constantly wanting to be on their tablets. So, I of course kicked them off when I got home at 10:15 am and told them they aren’t going on for a long time. Instead I have them doing a project. I have an uncle that lives in Long Beach, CA and he likes to write the girls letters and they write back. Well, I said they should put their artistic skills to use and we can mail him a goodie package of artwork! He loves that sort of thing. The bonus is, they are NOT on their tablets and they are being creative and having FUN! šŸ™‚

A lice update – yesterday afternoon I rechecked L’s hair, nothing! I rechecked C’s hair and found a few eggs and 1 live one! Only 1! To me that means we are almost done with this thing! I shampoo C’s hair again on Monday and after that I’m going to just keep checking periodically. I’m thankful this time around the head lice isn’t as bad.

Monday I go in to the library to fill out my paperwork and have them copy my ID and SSC. After that I’ll learn what my training schedule is going to be. I’m excited to get to work! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

