Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Fried Cheese!

on April 29, 2013

Good Monday morning! Things are strange around here. Hubby is at work and I’m alone. I haven’t been ‘alone’ in a few months. I’m not sure how I feel about it. I’m happy to have hubby working and making money, but I’ll miss having him around.

This weekend when I was in Madison checking out the Farmer’s Market, I can across fried cheese. I tried a sample of the pizza flavored cheese. It was freakin’ awesome! So I decided to try to recreate it a bit at home. I took a Weight Watchers Jalepeno string cheese, cut it up and fried it in a pan (dry pan). This is what it looked like.

fried cheese

The verdict? It was good when it was still warm, once it cooled off it was okay. I’ll do it again though.

Yesterday I also worked in the garden a bit. I raked out garden #2 and L helped me pull some of the weeds. The surprising thing was I did NOT even ask for help, she just volunteered! That is major progress in our family. I think it helped that C was over at a friend’s house for a playdate and L was feeling a bit lonely. I’ll use that to my advantage!

My morning workout was 10 minutes on the elliptical and then Level 3 of Ripped in 30 with Jillian. I’m also headed to Zumba in a little bit. Home scale said 148.8#. I’m hoping that holds steady for Wednesday’s weigh-in.

Here’s my week….

  • Monday – Zumba, errands
  • Tuesday – L has piano
  • Wednesday – RIPPED, Work Weight Watchers, p/u L from Talent Show rehearsal
  • Thursday – p/u L from Art Club, work Weight Watchers
  • Friday – Zumba?, Talent Show at night

Enjoy the warm weather!

Leave a Reply

