Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Fever’ish’

on May 7, 2013

Good Morning! Yesterday I got C in to the Dr. The rapid strep test was negative, but they do send it out for another test. So, we were sent home with orders to manage the sore throat and fever. Sadly, the fever never really got any better yesterday. So last night before bed she took another dose of Tylenol and went to sleep. This morning, no fever! Now for it to stay that way. Her throat is still sore, but we are hoping it’ll get better. As it is right now she’ll be back to school tomorrow.

We had a pretty low-key day yesterday. I did get out and water the garden in the afternoon and I grilled out for supper. After the dishes were done hubby and I went for a walk around the loop. The weather was gorgeous! Not too hot and not too cool.

My workout this morning was a total of 30 minutes on the ellipitical, doing 3 different programs. I also worked my abs and bit and did some stretching. The scale says 149# this morning, up 1# from yesterday.

  • Wednesday – workout at home, work Weight Watchers
  • Thursday – workout at home, work at the paper, p/u L from Art Club and then work WW
  • Friday – workout at home, work at the paper
  • Saturday – ?
  • Sunday – Mother’s Day – I’d like to go hiking somewhere

Hubby’s job is going well. He said he’s definitely one of the oldest guys there! LOL Thankfully he can pull his own. 🙂

That’s all from me, just another day sticking close to home.

Leave a Reply

