Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Back to work today

on May 10, 2013

Good morning! Quick post. I’m going back to work at the newspaper today. C is better, thank goodness! She slept a total of 15 1/2 hours (including her 3 hour nap). She woke up happy, feeling better and ready to go back to school. I’m happy she’s better.

My workout this morning was 45 minutes on the treadmill. Mostly running or jogging, very little fast walking. I was sweaty afterwards, always the sign of a good workout! The scale said 148.2# this morning, down a lot from yesterday.

After school today the girls head out for a sleepover. Hubby and I have no plans. 😛

My FIL should get out of the hospital today. He actually called hubby last night and was totally coherant. We are going to be buying their Pontiac Vibe so that hubby has a vehicle that gets better gas mileage for his commute. I’m hoping that will happen Sunday if all goes well.

Not much else to say. Enjoy your day!

tulips

 

 

Leave a Reply

