Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy Mother’s Day!

on May 12, 2013

Happy Mother’s Day everyone! I’m going to recap yesterday. The girls were at a sleepover Friday night and I picked them up around 11am or so. After lunch I went to the library and came home to this….

carly sleeping

lydia sleeping

They were out COLD! Hubby and the cat were also sleeping. I was only gone for 40 minutes, tops. Oh well, it was a quiet household for a while anyway.

Last night we played a couple of board games and watched Bones on TV.

~~~~~

My workout this morning was a 10 minute warmup on the elliptical and then Level 4 of Ripped in 30 with Jillian. I need to get back to the other Jillian DVDs this week too. I also finished up my new Assessment for my ActiveLink. It had me earning an average of 6 APs last week, that’s without Zumba classes, so that’s pretty decent. I do hope I can get in some evening walks after supper this week to increase my activity. Sitting at a computer from 8am-3pm at the paper doesn’t do any good as far as movement goes.

The thing I shouldn’t have done this morning was step on the scale. I do not deserve the number I saw. Yesterday I was 147.6#, wonderful and I felt great! I had a good day yesterday, exercised at home, ate well, maybe had too much sodium and saw 150# this morning! Blerg, not a happy mother’s day weight for me. It made me mad for a bit, but I’m just going with sodium as a culpret. Water today will help.

My Mother’s Day plans were to go hiking. However, it’s about 40 degrees outside, sunny BUT windy! Not my idea of hiking weather, so I came up with a backup plan. BOWLING! I like bowling and since it’s my day it’s what I choose to do. The alley doesn’t open until 11am, so we are going to have lunch here and then drive over to Baraboo to bowl. I also need to stop at Pierce’s and get some Shiritaki noodles for supper tonight. I’m making spaghetti & meatballs and garlic/cheese buns! I prepped the meatballs last night and just need to bake them up.

We were going to see my FIL this afternoon since he WAS coming home. Change of plans, due to swelling in his legs he’s staying down in Madison. Ugg…we wanted to see him. Oh well, hopefully sometime soon he’ll be home.

So after bowling & shopping we’ll head home to chill out. I’m thinking a few more board games are on order and a bit of ‘quiet’ time too.

My upcoming week looks like this…

  • Monday – exercise, work at the paper, haircuts after school
  • Tuesday – exercise, work at the paper, piano lessons
  • Wednesday – exercise, work at Weight Watchers
  • Thursday – DOR?, work at the paper, work Weight Watchers
  • Friday – exercise, work at the paper, Early Release for the kids.
  • Saturday – exercise, hiking?
  • Sunday – ?, C has a birthday party in the afternoon

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

