Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Taking a breath!

on May 15, 2013

Good morning! Wow, who could remember that working is such hard ‘work’! LOL I mean, I don’t have my free time to clean the house, do laundry, dishes, weed the garden, etc. So, since I don’t work at the paper today, I’m trying to cram that all in.

Let’s see…..I worked at the paper Monday & Tuesday. Yesterday I stayed late and let the girls come home to an empty house, along with a list of chores to do! I did call them to make sure things were going well and they made it about 45 minutes as latch-key kids before I came home.

The last two nights we’ve gone on a family walk for 1 mile around the neighborhood. There is a local 5k coming up and I’d love for them to be a bit more enthusiastic this year, so we are ‘training’ a bit. Next week we are going to do the 2 mile walk if the weather cooperates with us.

I’m still working out. Yesterday morning I did two of Jillian’s DVDs, workout 1 & 2. At the time it didn’t seem to rough, but my quads, hamstrings and glutes are a tad sore today. This morning I just ran/jogged for 45 minutes. I’m also sneaking in 10-15 minute walks on my lunch break at work. The home scale said 148.4# this morning.

On tap for today…

  • Dishes (dishwasher running now)
  • Laundry
  • Online training for Weight Watchers
  • Bake bread
  • Make granola for L’s Art Club party
  • Shop at Kmart & Walmart
  • Work Weight Watchers
  • Plant potatoes & onions
  • Pull weeds in the garden
  • Pickup friend’s daughter
  • Maybe walk with the kiddos
  • Prep salads for lunches

That should keep me plenty busy. All of that, along with enjoying this gorgeous weather we are having in Wisconsin! Finally!

Leave a Reply

