Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Blood Draw & MRI

on May 21, 2013

Good evening. I had my Endocrinologist appointment this morning. It’s now been 14 months without a menstrual cycle. The next step is a blood draw on Thursday morning. They’ll be testing my Human Growth Hormone levels and my adrenal levels. From there I will be having an MRI done to see if I have any ‘growths’ on my pituitary gland. If the blood results are unfavorable the MRI will happen quickly. If the results are good then it won’t be as urgent. If there happen to be growths on my pituitary gland it would be recommended to surgically remove them. Yeah, that’s in my head, behind my eyes. I’m not keen on that being the case. So, blood draw Thursday and then I should know within a week what those results are. In my mind I don’t think it’s that serious since I don’t have a lot of the other symptoms that go along with the worst case scenario.

Leave a Reply

