Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

What’s going on?

on June 8, 2013

Good Saturday morning. I’ll back up to my MRI. I wasn’t nervous until I smelled the hospital and they informed me I was getting an IV. Ugg..I detest puncturing my veins! Anyway, she said the test would be 45 minutes and halfway through they’d inject the dye (or whatever) and then rerun the same tests. It was nice, I got to listen to music, she warned me before each test as to how long it was going to be (30 seconds, 2 minutes, 5 minutes, etc.) It was nice to have the warning. She also told me when they’d start the IV and that it may feel cold. Well, it did! I also noticed a funny taste in my mouth shortly after the IV went in, but it went away quickly. She said the results would be read that day and my Doctor would be in touch with me. I haven’t heard anything yet, but I’m not worried. I’ll worry if and when I need to.

After the MRI I headed to Aldi for some shopping. They rearranged the entire store so it took me a bit longer to shop there. Nothing great was on sale, but I stocked up on cereal bars. Then I picked up Subway and headed to my SIL’s house. It was wonderful to chat with her a bit, she’s looking so much better than a couple of weeks ago and talking without distraction was nice. The bad part was Lucas slept the entire time so I didn’t get to hold him. šŸ˜¦

Friday the girls and I went to some garage sales. L got two pairs of sandals for super cheap and we found a drawstring backpack that C was looking for. When we were doing garage-saleing we headed to the levee so the girls could ride bikes while I power walked behind them. Yeah, they left me in the dust, but it was okay, I was happy they were out and about and being active. Finally we headed to the library to sign up for the summer reading program.

After supper last night C got to go kayaking with grandma. Since grandpa is still pretty sick she doesn’t have anyone to go with. A few weeks ago she asked C if she’d like to try and last night was the night! She had a blast and wants to go again, like today! LOL I let grandma know it was a success.

This morning we are headed out to hubby’sĀ cousin’s house forĀ a picnic. We are leaving early to see if there are any garage sales in the area. I made a couple of new recipes. Chocolate Chip Blondies and Black Bean Brownies, shhhh don’t tell anyone they have beans in them, even my kids don’t know. I’m hoping everyone likes them well enough.

Oh, I’m still exercising and the home scale was 147#, sweet. The bummer is yesterday I did a bunch of ab work and pulled a muscle in my lower neck, upper back area. It sucks.

Enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

