Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

An impromptu Father’s Day

on June 16, 2013

Good evening! Hubby couldn’t figure out what to do for Father’s Day, until about 8:30am this morning! So we headed out to Mirror Lake State Park to hike around a bit while it was still cool out.

mirror lake

After about an hour there, we headed to Parfrey’s Glen. That place was hoppin’! We had to park alongside the road. This place was great and C particularly liked it. She wants to go back soon.

parfrey's glen

parfrey's

on the rock

By the time we were done there it was lunch time so hubby chose the Log Cabin for lunch. Of course I went with the Reuben and then as I was eating it remembered that theirs wasn’t so great. Well, I take that back, the bread is wonderful, it’s their corned beef that is pretty tough. I’ll remember the next time. I was impressed with their garden salad. It had cucumbers and radishes and carrots on it. Their dressings also taste delicious, I’m thinking they are homemade.

This afternoon we hung out and home and then I decided to tackle cleaning out the van. It was so dirty and full of ‘things’ that don’t need to be in the van. Hubby came out to help me and now it looks so much better.

The girls start summer school tomorrow, Mon-Thursday. I’m hoping we can keep their pickup schedules straight between the 3 of us that are picking up all the kids! It’ll work out, that’s why I have it on my dry erase board! Lord knows I couldn’t remember it day to day. 🙂

I’m not sure what I’ll do with myself this week while L is at school from 8-11am. I’m thinking walking the levee 1-2 times would be good.

Leave a Reply

