Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

A pre-reunion reunion

on June 23, 2013

Happy Sunday morning! For now the sun is shining and it’s going to be hot and humid here today. Yesterday I met up with Rachel, my best friend since we were 5. Sadly she won’t be going to the class reunion next weekend, but she was in Wisconsin this weekend so we met up for an early lunch in Madison. I headed down early to shop a bit before lunch. We ate at Applebee’s. It was nice to chat with her and reminisce about high school. Since we won’t be doing that next weekend we had our own pre-reunion. She’s expecting baby #3 in December so her appetite was a bit off, but she managed to eat a bit and took the rest for the 90 minute ride back to her inlaws house.

So, how am I surviving after crossfit? Well, my quads are sore, my hip flexors are tight and my glutes feel soooo good! 🙂 Yesterday morning I ran on the treadmill for a bit and did a bunch of stretches. This morning they are still a bit sore, so I took a DOR and settled in a hot bath this morning. Yeah, I know, ice bath would help the muscles more, but I was going for comfort! LOL

The scale is at 147.6# this morning, a number I like to see.

On tap for today is baking homemade bread for C’s lunches at Summer School. I already have it on it’s first rise. I found a whole wheat recipe in a cookbook and gave it a shot. I need to find that perfect ‘easy’ recipe.

I’m still not starting my job at the library. Still too much chaos with the addition and remodeling going on and the director wants to hold off a bit. She’s going to get back to me this week to figure out when I’ll truly be starting. No worries.

My week is shaping up like this…

  • Monday – Crossfit, summer school
  • Tuesday – Crossfit, summer school, piano lessons
  • Wednesday – Crossfit, summer school, Weight Watchers
  • Thursday – Crossfit, summer school, Weight Watchers
  • Friday – Crossfit, head to my hometown for the reunion, lunch with my aunt along the way
  • Saturday – 5k in the morning, reunion in the evening
  • Sunday – head home, L has a birthday sleepover on Sunday night-Monday morning
Leave a Reply

