Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Up and at ’em!

on June 25, 2013

Good morning! I slept so-so last night. I was easily asleep by 8:45. In the middle of the night we had a huge crack of thunder and C ended up in bed with us. Sadly, my good sleep was over at that point. I did get up to head to Fitness Foundry though. 😛 

Tuesday
Warm up
1 lap inch worm
1 lap laterals
1 lap bear crawl
1 lap air plane
1 lap skips
x3

Skill
Kip pullup and Kip chest to bar – Yeah this will take a bit of work for me, upper body strength is lacking right now.

Snatch Grip Press
5-5-5-5-3-3-3-2-2-2  I used the 25# bar only today.

5 min amrap x3
6 Jerks 70-80% – 25# bar
12 russian kb swings – 20# kb, then a 30# for the last circuit
Rest 2 min

 
I’ll be feeling this workout in my neck and shoulders today for sure!
 
Yesterday morning after I blogged about cardio, I hit up the treadmill for a 24 minute program that alternates incline and speed. It was tough, but I muscled through it all. Today I won’t be doing that. I’m on pickup duty from school at 11am and 3pm today.
 
The scale is still holding steady at 147.2#, so while I won’t make my goal of 145# before my reunion on Saturday, I’m happy with maintaining below 150# for as long as I have.
 
Not much else happening right now. Enjoy your day! We are in for more rain.
 
Leave a Reply

