Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

And I was worried about cardio!

on June 26, 2013

Well, today was a kick-butt kind of WOD!

Wednesday
Warm up
800m Run (roughly 1/2 mile)
15 pullups – I jumped from a box to do these

Plank
1 min on 1 min off 11 minutes – Not too bad, but I did drop out 10 sec. early on the last one

10 rounds
1 rope climb – Um….I’m getting the concept, now to just get more strength
2 hill sprints – Yeah, these suck by the end, but running for years helped with this

Stretch/roll out legs

 
So, after my 4th class at Fitness Foundry I’m feeling happy & sore! LOL I like the challenge, I like the variety, I like having a trainer explain things to me, I like the ladies (and men) that go at 4:45am. I’m feeling all sorts of sore these days. Let’s see, my neck is sore, my upper shoulders are sore, my quads and hammies are sore and I managed to get my first ‘injury’ today. Rope burn! Tom explained that on rope climbing days it’s good to wear a knee high sock, note taken.
 
rope rash

 

I got home and was a sweaty mess. I tried to take a picture of how soaked my shirt is. The wetness on the boob is from my sweaty waterbottle, not me. Also, ignore the crazed look on my face. Selfies aren’t my thing.

sweaty mess

Today I work at Weight Watchers. My co-worker Gayle just gave me a call that David my Territory Manager is coming to our meeting today to try to talk me into becoming a leader. I have NO interest, ZERO in becoming a leader. I’m happy doing what I do, period.

It’s been raining and storming a lot here lately, and hubby was home from work yesterday. Today he went in at 9am instead of 7am. I’m hoping he’s able to work a portion of today anyway. His paycheck will be pretty small considering he’s off Friday so we can head to Minnesota. Oh well, at least that should change soon.

That’s it from me, enjoy the day!

Leave a Reply

