Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Weigh in?

on July 3, 2013

Good Wednesday morning! This week is going much better for me. I’m sleeping great and loving CrossFit! Even though I have a bunch of bruises from lifting weights. My left clavicle has a bruise from the bar as do my shoulder blades. At first I thought I had a sore muscle in my upper back, yeah, it’s a mongo bruise! My rope burn is scabbed over and healing up and my tailbone is still majorly raw and sore. Welcome to Fitness Foundry! LOL

Here’s today’s workout.

Wednesday
Warmup
bear walk
burpee broad jump
laterals
… x3 laps
then 35 pvc oh squats – I’ve done these all before so there was nothing new here.Sumo Deadlift
on the minute 5-5-5-3-3-3-2-2-2
For the 5 reps I did 45#, 3 reps I did 55# and 2 reps I did 65#then 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Clean and Jerk 135/95 – I did the 35# bar only, that was plenty!
Dead hang pullups – I did the rings with my own body weight
run 800 meters
Today’s workout has my arms feeling it and my glutes. I’m sure I’ll be a bit sore later on today.
 
Yesterday afternoon I took the girls to the beach to hang out with their friends for a bit. Sadly while we were there I noticed head lice in C’s hair! Ugg…really…when will it all end? Thankfully I don’t freak out anymore. Instead we came home and started treatment. I didn’t have anything, thank goodness. C had a few live critters and very few eggs. L only had one live one and a couple of eggs. That means I’ll be going through hair again today & tomorrow & the next day….it seems it will never end for us. I seriously wonder if they pick it up at the pool & the beach. Think about it. All those kids swimming around and if even one has head lice those things can hold their breathe and float along until another head comes by. I swear that is what is happening. Anyway, we are back to sleeping alone, one pillow only and putting things in the dryer. This too shall pass.
 
Today I work at Weight Watchers and then have some grocery shopping to do. I should weigh-in for the month today, but I’m unsure. My home scale has me at 150# and I’d like to get down a bit more. So maybe next week will be weigh-in for me. The house is in pretty good shape, we’ll just pick it up a bit on Thursday morning so my relatives don’t think we are slobs! LOL
Leave a Reply

