Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Happy 4th of July!

on July 4, 2013

 To start off the 4th hubby and I headed to Fitness Foundry! I had an idea that there wouldn’t be a bunch of people there. It was 4 of us and one is on modified workout per her doctor.

Thursday Happy 4th of July!
warm up
pvc fran
21-15-10 – This was with a PVC pipe, squatting and then lifting the bar overhead 21 times then doing 21 pull-ups, then 15, then 10.

pushpress .2,.2,.2
2 reps every 20 seconds, hold bar for entire minute then rest for 1 minute
… 5x – I used a 35# bar for this

Front Squat 15-10-5  – I used a 35# bar for this

Handstand Pushup 5-10-15 – I psyched myself out and did the modified version of this, my arms are too tired to hold myself up!
rest 2 min and repeat
 
Then hubby and I went for a 800M run. This workout wasn’t too tough, meaning I wasn’t exhausted after, but it is a challenge every day to work my muscles.
 
~~~~~~
Today we are having family over for a potluck. I said to arrive around 11am and we’ll eat around noon. We have a few more things to clean up around here before they all arrive. Enjoy your 4th of July!
Leave a Reply

