Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Beach day!

on July 12, 2013

 

Happy Friday! Thankfully the weekend is near. 🙂 Before it can begin I got in my last workout at CrossFit for the week.
 
FRIDAY
Warmup
Tabata (20 seconds on, 10 seconds off, 3x each move)
Jacks
Planks
Skill- Shoulder rolls – on a wrestling mat, forward rolls and backward rolls

Workout
A- Romanian DL
5-5-5-3-3-3-2-2-2 – I used 35# bar and then 20# of weight, then I added another 20#

On the min AHAP
B- Hill-21-hill-15-hill-9-hill
Clean N Jerk 115/85 – I used 35# bar and 20# of weight, it was tough!
Ring Row (knuckles to chest)
This meant run the hill, 21 clean n jerks & 21 ring rows, run the hill, then 15, etc.
 
I’m still in my sweaty workout clothes because I’m going outside to tackle the garden for a bit and I didn’t want to shower up and then coat myself in bug spray, only to have to shower again!
 
~~~~~~~~~
Yesterday I had another 2 hours of training at the library. Again the time flew by and I learned a lot, there is Sooooo much to learn it’s crazy. There are so many senarios that I can’t possibly learn them all, every person has a different issue that requires problem solving. I like it!
~~~~~~~~~
Today we are headed to the beach for a large ‘play-date’ of sorts. There are several moms and their kids showing up to hang out together. We have to leave around 2:15 so that L can get showered up before her camping weekend. Before that all happens though we have a large chore list to work through. We’ll see what we can accomplish in 5 hours!
 
Leave a Reply

