Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

A new week begins!

on July 15, 2013

A new week begins…. the new you continues!  – Darko

Monday

  • Warm up 3×10
  • Burpees
  • Hollow rocks
  • Good mornings
  • PVC OH Squats
  • Skill- Bubka on rings – this was a gymnast move where we were supposed to get our legs up over our heads and touch the ceiling…yeah…not….even…..close! LOL
  • Workout
  • 30 Hang Cleans 95/65  – I used 55# which proved to be too much weight
  • Run 400M
  • 30 Jerk – Just the 35# bar, thanks to Tom removing the weight while I ran
  • 50 Mountain Climbers
  • 20 Front Squat – holding the 35# bar
  • 50 Double Unders – I attempted a couple of these, but just did 100 regular jump ropes
  • 25 Hand release pushups – I have to remember to not crane my neck down, it’s sore now
  • 20 Cleans  – 35# bar
  • 15 Burpees
  • 3 Laps OH lunge – held a 10# weight overhead

Today’s workout was tough. The weather is so humid right now that after I got up from stretching I left a bunch of sweat on the ground. I also knew that while the workout was tough I needed to get a bit more cardio in. I came home and changed into dry workout clothes and then hit the levee after I dropped the kids off at summer school. I walked & ran on the levee for just over an hour. My fingers are still swollen, apparently I need to keep my hands up a bit higher when I’m walking, more like power walking I guess.

The scale still has me up 5# or so. The BC Pill is making me a bitch most of the time and my stomach is bloated looking. I hate what this pill is doing to me. This is the final week of the hormone pills and then I get the 1 week of the placebo. I’m hoping that I see a weight loss and less bloating during that time AND less bitchiness. I’m going to give it another month and then I’m calling my Dr. about changing my pill. I wish there was an easier way.

I work tonight at the library. Here’s hoping I can absorb a bunch more info and here’s hoping she has the schedule done for August. 😛

Leave a Reply

