Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

My aching shoulders!

on July 16, 2013

Happy Tuesday Morning! Last night I worked at the library from 5-8:30pm. We were super busy and the time flew by. I’m happy with the training I received last night, I learned a lot more and I’m feeling much more comfortable doing the desk duties. It helps to have wonderful co-workers. They’ve started to move all the children’s books into the new section. That means it looks pretty chaotic and messy in the library right now. They are also installing the new carpet in the office area so I’m hoping that will be done soon and they can move their desks back in. It’s a lot of work, but I can see everything taking shape.

Speaking of a lot of work and things taking shape. CrossFit still proves to be challenging and my muscles are feeling it today. My shoulders are quite sore and my hamstrings are pretty tight. Tom says that just means I’m making muscle! LOL I know, but being unable to lift my arms isn’t that helpful.

Here’s today’s workout.

Tuesday
Warm up
3 Laps
High knee
Buttkicker
Bearwalk
Karaoke
DuckWalk

Skill- Handstand hold – I almost psyched myself out, but instead did 3 successful handstand holds. Having sore shoulders does not help! I also assisted 2 members, providing moral support and input so they could accomplish their own handstands!

Workout
A- Front Squat
5x5x5x5x5x3x3x3x2x2 – I used the 35# bar for the 5x and then I did 45# for the rest of them. It was tough though.
on the Minute AHAP
B- 10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
DU’s – I tried do to a few DU’s, but mostly did 3x as many single jump ropes.
Pull Ups – Jump pull ups from the box.
Stretch

I don’t have much going on today. I have to pickup kids from summer school and probably pop in to Walmart to pick up a few things. Otherwise it’s a lazy day indoors. I think I overdid it yesterday in the heat & humidity, I ended up taking a nap in the afternoon. That rarely happens.

 

 

Leave a Reply

