Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sleepy Sunday….zzzzzz

on July 21, 2013

Good afternoon. By the looks of it outside it looks like evening. Some dark clouds have rolled in and it’s gotten pretty windy out.

My morning ‘almost’ started at 3am! I was awake, so I moved to the couch to toss and turn until about 4:30 or so. Now that I do crossfit and get up at 4am I can NOT sleep. Whatever. I got up and puttered around the house before I ate breakfast around 6:30 or so. The girls were up by 7:30-8am. Not too shabby for them.

This morning C wanted to make some muffins. I had her find a recipe in my book that we had all the ingredients for and then I did some supervision. The only thing I did for her was measure out the milk and oil since the milk was a full gallon and the canola oil was pretty full too. Otherwise she made 12 lovely banana cheerios muffins all on her own. She was very proud! They tasted great too!

After lunch I proceeded to fall asleep on the back porch for a bit. Man, I’m just tired today. Of course, it’s my official day of rest, so why not nap, right? 😛

The girls are at a friend’s house for the afternoon and hubby is out an about. I’m just relaxing here at home. I have bread in the bread machine, instead of doing it all from scratch. Too tired for that.

A new thing that is starting at Fitness Foundry is the WOD will start at night and continue until the next morning class. That means Monday morning we have a different workout than the evening class, but Tuesday morning we’ll be ‘competing’ with the previous nights’ class. Tomorrow’s workout looks pretty decent to me.

 

Monday A.M
warm up
3 laps
Burpee broad jumps
Crabwalk back
… then
arm/leg swings

Skill- Handstand hold

Workout-

A Plank- min on min off, 9 minutes
B- 10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1
Burpees
KB
Ring Row

I see we have burpee broad jumps. I don’t like these, they would be better if I could jump reeealllly far! I’d have less to do! LOL I also see the handstand hold is back. I hope to have a confident morning tomorrow and those will come off without a hitch. Planks shouldn’t be too awful and the rest of the workout looks doable.
 
Darko also posted Tuesday’s workout….
 
Monday PM/ Tuesday morning

Warm up
3 laps
Burpee broad jumps
Crabwalk back
then
arm/Leg swings

Skill- Handstand

Workout
A- Deadlift
10-8-6-4-2-1-(2+)(4+)(6+)(8+)(10+)

B. 21-15-9
Clean 135/95
Toes-to-bar/Rings
Hill Sprint

 
Yeah, this looks a bit tougher! I’ll let you know how it all ends up!
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~
My upcoming week is looking like this…
  • Monday – Fitness Foundry, 8am drop off kids, walk levee or around neighborhood or treadmill, work from 1-5 at library
  • Tuesday – FF, walk levee with friend, pick up kids at 11am, work from 1-5 at library
  • Wednesday – FF, 8am drop off, pick up L at 11am, work Weight Watchers from 11-1, pick up at 3, work at library 5-8:30
  • Thursday – FF, work at library 9-1, pick up at 3, Weight Watchers from 4:45-7
  • Friday – FF, DAY OFF! Beach day hopefully….., out with girlfriends at night
  • Saturday – workout at home, picnic with friends 11am-?
  • Sunday – DOR
Leave a Reply

