Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Is it October?

on July 28, 2013

Wow! Talk about a change in the weather. Yesterday we had our annual picnic and it was cold! Like in the 60’s with no sun and a slight breeze. It had a feeling of Fall in the air. I love Fall, I’m just not ready for it yet.

Yesterday morning I did a 15 minute program on the elliptical and then a 20 minute interval program on the treadmill. I ended it up with a quick 10 minute run. I don’t even tough the weights in the basement anymore since I get enough of that at Crossfit. I took a peak at tomorrow’s workout and it seems the skill we’ll be working on is pullups. That’s great because I need a ton of practice on this. Yeah, I need to get stronger too, but I need to work on the technique of this move.

My theory of being off the pill for a week affecting my weight was correct. I was down to 149.8# this morning and yesterday 149.2#, I’ve been around 152# when I’m on the pill. We’ll see what happens this week since I go back on it today.

So, anyway, back to yesterday. I worked out and then made the salad for the picnic. The food was chicken & veggie kabobs, a ton of fruit & veggies, macaroni salad, cookies & angel food cake with berries. It was delicious. After we were done eating and cleaning up we headed to the hotel that my friend is staying at so the kids could all swim. I think they were there almost 2 hours, I’m not sure. All I know is they were exhausted afterwards. 🙂

after swimming

Today is my day of rest. I need to rest my body for the week ahead since it looks like I’ll be pretty busy. Busy is good. 🙂

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

