Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Oh, my, I think I pulled something…

on July 30, 2013

 Good morning! Another great night of sleep, I think the cool weather at night is helping with that.

Mon night/tues morning
Warm up
3 minute Jump Rope
Then
3×10
Good mornings
Superman to hollow hold – this was the move that pulled a lower ab muscle
Mountain climbers

Skill- Kip pull ups, keeping active shoulder – I practiced swinging from the shoulders

 
Workout
A- Push Jerk
On the 60 sec, AHAP
5-5-4-4-3-3-2  – I started at 35# bar and then got to 65#
B-
21-18-15-12-9-6-3
Air Squats
Knees to elbows –  I tried 2 rounds of this but my lower ab made it painful, so Tom had me do abmats instead.
Pushups
Then
Run 1 mile AFAP (to library)
My finish time was 19:00 on the nose! Not too shabby for Workout B
 
Yesterday I worked at the library. I ended up moving books with Crystal for 4 hours! At least I was busy. Apparently they were shelved too high for young kids and for the top cap to go on. I’m glad that’s behind us. I have no idea how today will go. I’m hoping to shelve more books and become more familiar with where things are. Even though the other section of the library is closed there are people still working and helping out in the children’s library. Thank goodness! There would have been no way one person could have handled yesterday afternoon.
 
I have a to-do list a mile long this morning. I’m hoping to accomplish it all before I go to work at 12:45. 🙂
Leave a Reply

