Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Just Say No!

on August 1, 2013

Isn’t that the slogan for drugs? Well, I think food can be my drug at times. Yeah, I haven’t been any better at my eating on Wednesdays, at….all…So, what to do? Today marks the start of a new month, August, 31 days to be exact. Here’s what I’m going to do.

  1. No cereal.
  2. Limit diet soda.
  3. More veggies for snacks, less carbs & fruits.
  4. Track & measure food, EVERY day.
  5. REWARD: Massage on September 1st!

So, yeah, I skipped Crossfit this morning. I worked until 8:30pm and by the time I unwound and went to sleep it was almost 10pm. I knew then I was going to sleep in and not work out. Bad choice? Maybe, but it’s one I’m living with for today. I’ll be back at it tomorrow!

That’s it. I’m feeling low, but I’ll get out of it. I leave soon for work and then I come home quick to eat and head back to the library with the girls. Then it’s back home quick and off to work at Weight Watchers. Tonight I’ll be home by 7:30pm so I’ll get to bed at a decent time to get up at 4am.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

