Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

He finally joined!

on August 4, 2013

Well, hubby finally joined Fitness Foundry! He went Saturday morning at 6:30am. He’s going to try to go at 4:45am and bring along things he’ll need for work. I think he can do it if he plans a bit.

Yesterday I worked out at home. I did 15 minutes on the elliptical, 11 minutes running on the treadmill and then a 20 minute interval program on the treadmill. Hubby and I also kayaked for 1 1/2 hours later in the afternoon. That’s a lot of kayaking when half of it is against the wind. 😛

In the morning we all hit up some flea market in town and then a few garage sales. We were pretty successful in finding some shirts for the girls and a new sweatshirt for L. Today we are going to head to Goodwill to see what we can find. I also need a few new shirts and I didn’t have any luck at Kmart yesterday. I did find a bra on clearance for $6.99 though. My current bras are old and stretched out and sadly I need a lot of support in that area now. No, they aren’t large, just not so perky, shall we say. 🙂 This new bra helps with that. LOL

Today is my day-of-rest, but I’m going to do some gardening this afternoon. We pick up the girls at 10am and then are going to Goodwill. We’ll come home, eat lunch and then I’ll get out in the garden. It’s not very weedy, which is great. However, I need to try to plant another crop of some vegetables. I’m thinking beets, arugula, kale and maybe a lettuce. I’ll have to check what seeds I still have left. This year my beet crop has been a bust. Some bug has eaten all the leaves, which means the root won’t grow, so I pulled them all up. I’m hoping whatever bug was bothering them has moved on and I can get a fall crop in.

My upcoming week is similar to last week…

  • Monday – Fitness Foundry, work 1-5
  • Tuesday – FF, work 1-5, piano at 6:30
  • Wednesday – FF, work Weight Watchers 11-1, work library 5-8:30
  • Thursday – FF?, work 9-1, work WW 4:45-7, out with co-workers
  • Friday – FF, day off! Beach if the weather is nice.
  • Saturday – at home workout, Birthday party at 1pm, Birthday party at 4pm for L
  • Sunday – ? Cave of the Mounds possibly

That’s it from me. Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

