Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Sleepy day….

on August 16, 2013

 Good morning. I had some low energy this morning at Fitness Foundry. It didn’t help there was only 4 of us there to work out, compared to 11 or 12 on Monday.

Friday
Warm up
3×15
Good morning
Push up
AbMat
Jump pull up

Flex- hammy’s

Workout
A- Deadlift
5-5-3-3-1-1-1 – My new max is 155#, I wanted to lift over my body weight!
15 minute clock, rest as needed between sets
B- 50 Pull ups – I did jump pull ups
40 Box Jumps
30 Ring rows
20 HSPU – Yeah, these sucked. My arms were so tired so I could only do a few of these (with Tom’s help to get my legs up), then I crawled up the wall backwards and did the rest.
10 Burpees

My total time was 9:30 or something like that.
 
Anyway, I was tired this morning. I hit snooze and did NOT want to get up. I told myself it was Friday and I’d get two days off so I got hopping and got ready. Next week we are doing specific Crossfit workouts, they have names like Fran, etc. I hear they are tough! I better rest up over the weekend then. 😛
 
L is doing well with flute lessons and it’s nice to hear her play. She needs to keep practicing piano too since she won’t have a lesson for several weeks. I don’t want her to lose the skills she’s gained.
 
I feel like my life is, workout, run the kids somewhere, work and work a bit more. I’m looking forward to school starting and getting a more structured day. It will also keep the kids a lot more engaged, right now things are slacking a bit in the household. I’m working on that.
 
Enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

