Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

The final week of summer vacation!

on August 26, 2013

Good Monday morning! School is just around the corner and I believe the girls are ready to get into a routine. Summer has been on long enough. While the weekend didn’t seem long enough, I still managed to get to bed early so I could make it to Fitness Foundry this morning.

Monday morning
Warm up
50 Jumping jacks
40 Air squats
30 Jumping Jacks
20 Push ups
10 Jumping Jacks

Skill- OH Squat, practice on wall, sets of 8, partner, I go you go, 5 minutes

Workout
For time
30 box jumps
20 knees to elbow
30 box jumps
20 burpees
30 box jumps
20 Empty bar thrusters 45/35
30 box jumps

I got the workout done in 10:24, not too shabby! The thrusters about killed me. After we were all done we all decided to run 800M. The workout was very short today, we were done within 30 minutes, so that extra run helped a bit. Then we were all able to stretch and chat. It was nice for a Monday morning. I already know what tomorrow’s workout is going to be since we are back to the night group starting the workout and the morning people finishing it up the next day. That way we can compare our times to theirs. Tomorrow is a lot of weights.

I haven’t mentioned the scale lately. I’m still weighing myself each day, mostly it’s in the 151# range. Except for yesterday and today it was 148.4#. That’s because I was on my week of no BC Pills. I know that’s why my weight went back down. I’ve also increased my points from 26 to 28 per day, plus my 49 weeklies. I’m doing another week of 28 and seeing how that affects the scale.

Starting when the girls go back to school I’m going to be walking more in the mornings before I work. This week is to darn hot! 😛 That will also get me back into some sort of routine too.

I’ve also had a ton of NSV lately. Saturday we went to the Taste of Portage. I debated between the BBQ Pork sandwich or a Reuben wrap. Well, I love Reubens so I got that, little did I know it was only 2″ long! Well, for $1 what did I expect? Anyway, I was pretty hungry still, but I just sucked it up and ate a salad later on when I got home. Then on Sunday we went to House on the Rock. We brought our lunches along, but weren’t able to eat them because we couldn’t actually leave the tour in the middle and start up where we left off. Now they offer food along the way. So the first stop was pizza or sandwiches. The slices of pizza were HUGE! Like 1/4 of a pizza! So I had them cut 2 pieces in 1/2 and we ate those. Yeah, we were still hungry, but we ate our lunches later on when we were all done. The kids and hubby had ice cream sandwiches at the last stop, but I didn’t. I didn’t feel deprived either. In my book both of those food encounters were a victory for me. The ‘old’ me would have went crazy! 😛

Soon I have to head to Walmart. We need some food staples around here. We are having BLTs tomorrow and we are out of bread. Hubby also broke it clipon sunglasses yesterday so I’m hoping to find a replacement at the Vision Center.

That’s it from me, enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

