Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Good evening.

on August 31, 2013

Yeah, it’s 8pm, almost my bedtime, but I thought I’d get my blog updated today.

I got up around 5am or so and hit the basement for my morning workout. I did a total of 30 minutes on the elliptical and then a 16 minute program on the treadmill. The workouts this week at Fitness Foundry have kicked my butt, or more literally my arms! My biceps are sore, but my forearms are on FIRE! Wow, I’ve never experienced muscle soreness like this before. I even have lat pain, upper shoulders and arm pit pain! I’m hoping it lessens a bit by tomorrow since we’d like to go kayaking.

I worked today from 8:45-2pm at the library. It as fairly slow so I was able to get a lot of housekeeping type items done. We had a large box of cut-outs to organize and I got that all done. I washed some books and even started to organize all of our stickers that we give out to the kids.

Supper was pretty easy, I had a pork loin in the crockpot and it was super tender by suppertime. I then just got out all of the leftovers in the fridge and let everyone decide what they were going to eat. We have a much cleaner fridge now.

Tomorrow morning we are going to the $4 movie, Despicable Me 2. Hubby took the girls this morning to see Monsters University. If the storms hold off we are going to go kayaking somewhere nearby in the afternoon.

That’s it from me, good night!

~~~~~~~~~

PS. I was going to update on my goals for August since the month is over.

  • I did NOT have one bite of cereal in 31 day! Woo hoo!
  • I did okay on diet soda consumption
  • I tracked all my food and did not binge once!
  • I did eat more veggies, but still ate a lot of fruit

That leaves me to my goals for September

  • No cereal (I’m keeping this one)
  • Track all my food (I’m keeping this one)
  • Work on night time snacking! This is my biggest challenge for the month. It’s my 2nd biggest downfall besides bingeing on cereal.

So, how am I going to work on my night time snacking? Well, I’m going to get one snack that has points, like popcorn or a smoothie and then one snack that is zero points, like fruit or veggies. It’ll be hard, but I’m determined!

Leave a Reply

