Pardeemom

My life as a woman, wife and mother.

Death by….on a Monday is never good.

on September 9, 2013

 Happy Monday! Today marks the 2nd week of school and the girls are still packing their own lunches in the morning, with a little prodding from me, but not much. 🙂

Monday Morning
warm up
50 jumping jacks (hands clap at top and touch behind back at bottom)
10 Lateral Lunges with stretch (each side)
1 length inchworm with push up…
x2

Skill- Shoulder Rolls – basically roll on a mat like a 4 year old!

Workout
A- Plank, min on min off, 11 min
B- Death by Burpee or Thruster 65/45# – I chose the Thrusters, I made it to 12 rounds and then had to start back over a 1. Not too shabby!

It’s 8am and I don’t work until 1pm. I have a few things to do around the house. #1 priority is tackling the bathroom. I have the tub & shower soaking right now and I’m even going to take the globes off around the lights and wash them, I know…who am I? Then I’m going to walk on the treadmill and read, kill 2 birds as they say.
 
It’s suppose to get really hot and humid today, so the air will be going back on so we can all sleep tonight. L has piano and I plan to walk from 6:15-6:45 when she’s at her lesson, I better take a lot of water along.
 
No other news from me, enjoy your day!
Leave a Reply

